Empire : Eagle Elite

  • by Rachel Van Dyken
  • Narrated by Erin Spencer, Tom Taylorson, Keith Szarabajka
  • Series: Eagle Elite
  • 10 hrs and 30 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

I have lost everything - my purpose, my love, my soul. Death knocks on my door. I want to answer, but every time I reach for the handle, the promise I made her brings me back.
So I breathe. I live. I hate. And I allow the anger to boil beneath the surface of a perfectly indifferent façade.
I am broken, and I don't want to be fixed.
One last trip to New York, one last chance to redeem a lost part of the Mafia family. The Empire is crumbling, and it's my job to fix it. It's my job to mend the pieces that were scattered over 30 years ago. But the only way to fix it is to do something I swore I'd never do again: an arranged marriage. This time I won't fall. Or so help me God, I'll kill her myself.
My name is Sergio Abandonato. You think you know my pain, my suffering, my anger, my hate.
You have no idea. I am the Mafia. I am the darkness. Blood in. No out.


See More Like This

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful

I can't get enough of these hot mob bosses

Who knew Sergio would end up being my favourite? I sure didn't see that one coming when I started this series. In this heartbreakingly beautiful story following Sergio as he is yet again forced into marriage for the 'good' of the family. Only a matter months following the death of his wife he is introduced to Val, who even though her family are mafia, has no clue about the lifestyle. Sergio is sworn to protect her, but tells her she will never have his heart. My heart broke for both Sergio, Val, and even Andi. With threats made against Val and her twin brother Dante, Sergio has his work cut out, protecting his heart and his wife. Fantastic writing, brilliant story, with a wonderful twist at the end, just perfect. The narration is yet again brilliant, I have not come across a series with so many narrators, who are so perfect for the part until Eagle Elite. Spot on. Loved it.

Read full review

- LilleyLoohLah

Book Details

  • Release Date: 31-05-2016
  • Publisher: Blackstone Audio, Inc.