Escape to Willow Cottage

  • by Bella Osborne
  • Narrated by Elisabeth Hopper
  • 14 hrs and 53 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

A cosy and heartwarming seasonal romance, perfect for fans of Trisha Ashley.
Beth is running away. With her young son, Leo, to protect, Willow Cottage is the lifeline she so desperately needs. Overlooking the village green in a beautiful Cotswolds idyll, Beth sees a warm, caring and safe place for little Leo.
When she finally uncovers the cottage from underneath the boughs of a weeping willow tree, Beth realises this is far more of a project than she bargained for, and the locals are more than a little eccentric! A chance encounter with gruff Jack, who appears to be the only male in the village under 30, leaves the two of them at odds, but it's not long before Beth realises that Jack has hidden talents that could help her repair more than just Willow Cottage.
Over the course of four seasons, Beth realises that broken hearts can be mended, and sometimes love can be right under your nose....

More

What the Critics Say

"A warm and engaging story with relatable characters who will worm their way into your heart. A great read!" (Talli Roland)
"Loved it! Believable characters, a sweetly told, lovely story...a great read." (Jane Lovering)
"Romance, comedy, and mystery abound in this delightful British novel." (I Read That Book!)

More

See More Like This

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful

thoroughly enjoyed it

this was a great story really good twist towards the end. would highly recommend for a good read
Read full review

- A.Lawrence

loved it

This book gave me a really cosy feeling. Will be reading more from the author.
Read full review

- Amazon Customer

Book Details

  • Release Date: 10-08-2017
  • Publisher: HarperCollins Publishers Limited