Summary

A cosy and heartwarming seasonal romance, perfect for fans of Trisha Ashley.
Beth is running away. With her young son, Leo, to protect, Willow Cottage is the lifeline she so desperately needs. Overlooking the village green in a beautiful Cotswolds idyll, Beth sees a warm, caring and safe place for little Leo.
When she finally uncovers the cottage from underneath the boughs of a weeping willow tree, Beth realises this is far more of a project than she bargained for, and the locals are more than a little eccentric! A chance encounter with gruff Jack, who appears to be the only male in the village under 30, leaves the two of them at odds, but it's not long before Beth realises that Jack has hidden talents that could help her repair more than just Willow Cottage.
Over the course of four seasons, Beth realises that broken hearts can be mended, and sometimes love can be right under your nose....
©2017 Bella Osborne (P)2017 HarperCollins Publishers
Show More Show Less

Critic reviews

"A warm and engaging story with relatable characters who will worm their way into your heart. A great read!" (Talli Roland)
"Loved it! Believable characters, a sweetly told, lovely story...a great read." (Jane Lovering)
"Romance, comedy, and mystery abound in this delightful British novel." ( I Read That Book!)
Show More Show Less

Regular price: £5.99

Membership details Membership details
  • A 30-day trial plus your first audiobook, free
  • 1 credit/month after trial – choose any book, any price
  • Easy exchanges – swap any book you don’t love
  • Keep your audiobooks, even if you cancel
  • Free, unlimited access to Audio Shows
  • After your trial, Audible is just £7.99/month
Select or Add a new payment method

Buy Now with 1 Credit

By completing your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and Privacy Notice.

Buy Now for £5.99

Pay using card ending in
By completing your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and Privacy Notice.

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful
5 out of 5 stars
By Amazon Customer on 31-08-17

loved it

This book gave me a really cosy feeling. Will be reading more from the author.

Read more Hide me

3 of 3 people found this review helpful

5 out of 5 stars
By A.Lawrence on 08-09-17

thoroughly enjoyed it

this was a great story really good twist towards the end. would highly recommend for a good read

Read more Hide me

2 of 2 people found this review helpful

See all reviews