Summary

Lose yourself in the south of France this summer in this fabulously feel-good beach listen!
Carrie Hayes has a job she enjoys and a perfectly nice boyfriend. She's sorted. Isn't she? But Carrie's life wasn't always like this.
As a young, wild drama student, she married fellow actor Richard Maddox after a whirlwind romance. Life back then was full of possibilities, but when Hollywood beckoned Richard, Carrie was left behind.
Richard's now an A-list superstar, and his life couldn't be more different to Carrie's, so when their paths cross in glamorous St Tropez, she can't help but wonder what might have been. But with lovely, sensible Alan in tow, Carrie knows she needs to do the right thing.
The only problem is, Carrie and Richard never quite got round to getting a divorce....
Lose yourself this summer on the French Riviera. The perfect listen for fans of Lucy Diamond and Jane Costello.
©2016 Jules Wake (P)2016 HarperCollins Publishers Limited
Show More Show Less

Critic reviews

Advance reviews for From Italy with Love: "I completely and utterly enjoyed this book." ( Rachel's Random Reads)
"A unique and vibrant read about learning to be the 'driver' of your own future." ( Honeybear Books)
"I finished the book wondering if it was feasible to take my Mini Cooper S on a road trip through Europe! Jules brings the scenery and villages to life with wonderful descriptions.... I really hope this book is the first in a series!" ( Annie's Book Corner)
"Such a fun ride with as many twists and turns both in the story and on the road.... Laughs all the way." ( The Book Trail)
Praise for Jules' fabulous debut, Talk to Me, published by Choc Lit: "A heart-warming debut." (The Bookseller)
"Jules Wake's Talk to Me is the next wave in chick lit - it is a brilliant novel that is funny, clever and romantic. Not since Sophie Kinsella and Helen Fielding has there been such a coup d'etat for the genre. If you can only take one book with you on holiday this year - then this is that book." (Elder Park Book Reviews)
"Jules Wake has gifted us with an incredible debut for this story has love, intrigue and danger." (Love of a Good Book)
Show More Show Less

Regular price: £12.99

Membership details Membership details
  • A 30-day trial plus your first audiobook, free
  • 1 credit/month after trial – choose any book, any price
  • Easy exchanges – swap any book you don’t love
  • Keep your audiobooks, even if you cancel
  • Free, unlimited access to Audio Shows
  • After your trial, Audible is just £7.99/month
Select or Add a new payment method

Buy Now with 1 Credit

By completing your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and authorise Audible to charge your designated card or any other card on file. Please see our Privacy Notice, Cookies Notice and Interest-based Ads Notice.

Buy Now for £12.99

Pay using card ending in
By completing your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and authorise Audible to charge your designated card or any other card on file. Please see our Privacy Notice, Cookies Notice and Interest-based Ads Notice.

By completing your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and authorise Audible to charge your designated card or any other card on file. Please see our Privacy Notice, Cookies Notice and Interest-based Ads Notice.

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful
1 out of 5 stars
By Amazon Customer on 03-11-17

Narrator Was Awful:

Story line was good but ruined by the very bad narrating. The worse I have ever heard, I wantd to know how the story ended and could not wait for it to finish so that I could delete it from my library.

Read more Hide me

1 of 1 people found this review helpful

See all reviews

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful
4 out of 5 stars
By Jan on 08-07-16

Not sure

I am only into chapter 11 but not sure I can put up with the winging niece in this story she is 18 going on 10 and a control freak does exactly what she wants like a spoilt brat. Her mother and aunt just let her control them to the point it is ruining the story. Not sure I can finish this one.

Read more Hide me
See all reviews