Exile's Return : Riftwar Cycle

  • by Raymond E. Feist
  • Narrated by Peter Joyce
  • Series: Riftwar Cycle
  • 12 hrs and 11 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

The penultimate volume in the Conclave of Shadows series from worldwide best-selling author Raymond E. Feist. Featuring one of the most fascinating characters and scenarios ever created in the genre, the series promises to become one of the great all-time classics in the field.
Once absolute ruler of his nation, Kaspar, former duke of Olasko, has been cast into exile. Abandoned in the wilds of a continent on the other side of the world and left with nothing but his wits and determination, he must fight merely to survive. Armed with guile, cunning, and an iron will, he starts his odyssey with a single goal: to return to his home and avenge himself upon the man who cast him down, Talwin Hawkins.
But fate has other plans for Kaspar, and as he struggles against adversity he encounters dangers greater than any he had imagined. More is at stake than he realized, and Kaspar is but a single player in a far greater game than he imagined, for pitted against the Conclave of Shadows are the agents of the Dark Empire, a looming menace that threatens not only Kaspar's homeland but the entire world of Midkemia.


What the Critics Say

"Feist's plot races along at break-neck speed...distressingly addictive." (Guardian)
"File under guilty pleasure". (Guardian)


See More Like This

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful


One of the best books by this author! Great story, love the development of the characters.
Read full review

- Amazon Customer

superb writing and reading

Once again a great story with wonderful narration and characterisation..
listed to loads of stories but Peter Joyce is without doubt the best I have come across
trouble is I am running out of raymond e fiest books...
Read full review

- M

Book Details

  • Release Date: 26-02-2015
  • Publisher: HarperCollins Publishers Limited