FREE FIRST CHAPTER: Six Tudor Queens: Anne Boleyn

  • by Alison Weir
  • Narrated by Anna Bentinck
  • 0 hrs and 33 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

Anne Boleyn by best-selling historian Alison Weir, author of Katherine of Aragon, the True Queen, is the second captivating novel in the Six Tudor Queens series. An unforgettable portrait of the ambitious woman whose fate we know all too well, but whose true motivations may surprise you. Essential for fans of Philippa Gregory and Elizabeth Chadwick.
Fresh from the cultivated hothouse of Renaissance France, Anne draws attention at the English court. A nobleman, a poet and a king vie for her love. She has a spirit worthy of a crown - and a crown is what she seeks. It is a more powerful aphrodisiac than love. And so she embarks on her perilous course, which will plunge a kingdom into turmoil. Blood will flow on her account. Her only protection is the King's great love.

More

See More Like This

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful

brilliant

loved it. left me wanting more. I look forward to hearing it all.. thanks for the free chapter
Read full review

-

Book Details

  • Release Date: 24-04-2017
  • Publisher: Headline Review