Falling for Owen : The McBrides

  • by Jennifer Ryan
  • Narrated by Luke Daniels
  • Series: The McBrides
  • 10 hrs and 5 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

The McBrides of Fallbrook return with reformed bad boy Owen. He'll do whatever he must to protect the woman who's captured his heart.
Attorney by day, rancher by night, Owen McBride conquered his dark past and made it his mission to help the innocent - even at the expense of a personal life. But when a client's abusive ex-husband targets Owen and his gorgeous neighbor Claire gets caught in the crossfire, his feelings turn anything but professional. The mysterious beauty awakens something in him, and he'll move heaven and earth to keep her safe.
Coffee shop owner Claire Walsh learned the hard way that handsome men aren't to be trusted. Owen may be sexy as hell and determined to take care of her, but she's reluctant to put her heart on the line. His presence in her life puts a target on her back, yet the more time she spends with him, the more she finds she can't help falling for Owen.


See More Like This

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful

Great book 3

What made the experience of listening to Falling for Owen the most enjoyable?

nothing I can think of

What was one of the most memorable moments of Falling for Owen?

When they realised who was attacking Claire and it was not who they thought it was.

Which character – as performed by Luke Daniels – was your favourite?


Was there a moment in the book that particularly moved you?

When Claire believed the Owen was not going to hurt her again

Read full review

- Tina H

A nice story

Gotta love these guys. Don't know many real guys like this though. A nice story but dragged out a bit. To be honest it was a couple of chapters too long which could have been fixed with good editing. I did actually get to the stage where I wanted to shout..... Just get to the point. Saying that nicely written and it's great having a guy read for a change. Worth listening to
Read full review

- Mrs. S. B. Potter

Book Details

  • Release Date: 10-02-2015
  • Publisher: HarperAudio