Final Fling: The Moneypenny Diaries, Book 3

  • by Kate Westbrook
  • Narrated by Eleanor Bron
  • 8 hrs and 25 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

It's the mid-1960s and James Bond's beloved Miss Moneypenny combines forces with him to smoke out a mole that she is convinced is buried deep in the heart of MI6. Her dangerous mission takes her from the glamour of Jamaica to the treacherous beaches of the Outer Hebrides. It puts her on the map as a spy too - until she breaks the cardinal rule of espionage and risks everything by penning an explosive private diary.
Moneypenny is a registered trademark of Danjaq LLC, used under licence by Ian Fleming Publications Ltd. The Ian Fleming logo™ and the Ian Fleming signature® are both trademarks owned by The Ian Fleming Estate, used under licence by Ian Fleming Publications Ltd.


See More Like This

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful

A Twist on Bond

What made the experience of listening to Final Fling: The Moneypenny Diaries, Book 3 the most enjoyable?

This book helped to resolve questions left unanswered at the end of the first two books. I enjoyed the fact that at times it was difficult to separate fact from fiction. The story involved references to familiar storylines in the Bond stories and real incidents from the lives of famous spies that became news headlines. It was so well written that it made me begin to wonder if Miss Moneypenny had been real.

What other book might you compare Final Fling: The Moneypenny Diaries, Book 3 to, and why?

It weaves elements of stories about James Bond with new material about what happened in the life of M's personal secretary, Miss Jane Moneypenny.

What does Eleanor Bron bring to the story that you wouldn’t experience if you had only read the book?

Eleanor Bron's reading of the story helped to make it feel real. The accent that she used for Jane Moneypenny fitted very well.

If you made a film of this book, what would be the tag line be?

Miss Moneypenny - the woman behind the spies.

Any additional comments?

I enjoyed the series so much that I was sad when I got to the end. It was well written and performed.

Read full review

- Amazon Customer

Book Details

  • Release Date: 03-03-2012
  • Publisher: Ian Fleming Publications Ltd