Flirting with Disaster : The Charleston Trilogy

  • by Sherryl Woods
  • Narrated by Tanya Eby
  • Series: The Charleston Trilogy
  • 10 hrs and 15 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

At least that’s what improper Southern belle Maggie Forsythe thinks after being unceremoniously dumped two weeks before getting hitched to a man even her mother approves of. Maggie has never given two figs what anyone thinks, so why is she hiding away from her South Carolina Low Country home? That is until concerned — albeit scheming — friends arrive with three options: One: Sit and mope. Two: Go home to her gallery. Three: Help them build a house for a needy family and make a difference for once. But one look at Maggie, and project foreman Josh Parker knows what kind of sweet-tea-swilling debutante he’s dealing with. Even if she does know her way around a circular saw. Sure, they have enough sparks to ignite a bonfire, but he’s corn bread to her caviar. And if there’s anything he’s learned from growing up broke, it’s better to aim low than risk everything and lose.


What the Critics Say

“Sherryl Woods is a uniquely gifted writer whose deep understanding of human nature is woven into every page.” ( New York Times best-selling author Carla Neggers)


See More Like This

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful

Waiting for something to happen

So far all the books I have purchased via Audiobooks have been hard to stop listening but this was hard to keep listening too. I must admit that romantic stories are not really my thing but I do enjoy a good story but this was a weak story with predictable outcomes and boring cliched dialogue. I found myself not really caring what happened to any of the characters. On the positive side
it was pacey and didn't labour long descriptions but still gave a vivid image of places, people, atmosphere etc.

Read full review

- Julia

Book Details

  • Release Date: 26-07-2011
  • Publisher: Brilliance Audio