• Gladiator

  • Sword of Rome, Book 3
  • By: Richard Foreman
  • Narrated by: Ric Jerrom
  • Series: Sword of Rome, Book 3
  • Length: 1 hr and 55 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook
  • Release date: 11-07-14
  • Language: English
  • Publisher: Audible Studios
  • 4.5 out of 5 stars 4.5 (2 ratings)

Summary

Rome, 51 BC: The centurion Lucius Oppius has left the battlefields of Gaul to venture to Rome. But he is about to discover the capital of the Empire can be every bit as dangerous as its provinces.
Under orders from Caesar to secure an item of intelligence that will help him become a Consul again, Oppius is manipulated into taking part in a gladiatorial contest. The soldier must not only fight his enemies in the arena however. Marcus Porcius Cato warns "Caesar’s Champion" that victory inside the arena will bring death outside of it. Oppius soon discovers that while in Gaul your enemies stand before you in a shield wall, in Rome they stab you in the back.
Sword of Rome: Gladiator is an action-packed novella that takes you into the heart of Rome and into the crucible of gladiatorial combat. As well as facing death and treachery, Oppius and his legionaries will also encounter a young Octavius Caesar and Pompey the Great.
The Sword of Rome series brings together history and adventure in stories that will appeal to fans of both Simon Scarrow and Bernard Cornwell.
©2013 Richard Foreman (P)2014 Audible Studios
Show More Show Less

Regular price: £7.99

Membership details Membership details
  • A 30-day trial plus your first audiobook, free
  • 1 credit/month after trial – choose any book, any price
  • Easy exchanges – swap any book you don’t love
  • Keep your audiobooks, even if you cancel
  • Free, unlimited access to Audio Shows
  • After your trial, Audible is just £7.99/month
Select or Add a new payment method

Buy Now with 1 Credit

By completing your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and authorise Audible to charge your designated card or any other card on file. Please see our Privacy Notice, Cookies Notice and Interest-based Ads Notice.

Buy Now for £7.99

Pay using card ending in
By completing your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and authorise Audible to charge your designated card or any other card on file. Please see our Privacy Notice, Cookies Notice and Interest-based Ads Notice.

By completing your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and authorise Audible to charge your designated card or any other card on file. Please see our Privacy Notice, Cookies Notice and Interest-based Ads Notice.
No Reviews are Available