Gold Shimmer : In the Shadows

  • by P.T. Michelle
  • Narrated by Lance Greenfield, Kirsten Leigh
  • Series: In the Shadows
  • 6 hrs and 46 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

Gold Shimmer is the first book in Cass and Calder's epic love story in the Black Shadows duet. Steel Rush is the explosive conclusion to their love story and it is now available. You do not have to read books 1-3 in the In the Shadows series to enjoy Gold Shimmer and Steel Rush
I never thought that my plan to crash a masked party to exact a bit of revenge would fall apart so easily. It was a foolproof plan. The absolute best scenario. Moon-and-stars-aligned worthy. No one would suspect I was anyone other than the wealthy, self-absorbed girl I pretended to be. The one who would wreak havoc that night. 
Then again, I also didn't plan on running into a wall of sharp wit and steely determination named Calder. The captivating Navy SEAL might've called me by Celeste's name, but he refused to let me hide my true self from him. His special brand of honest, seductive charm was impossible to resist. He was confident and demanding...and everything I wanted. But the deeper I fell, the higher the stakes rose while playing a role. So I held onto our intense connection for as long as I could, knowing that he would never know me as Cass. 
When an unexpected turn of events gives me a second chance to see Calder again, of course the opportunity comes with strings attached. I had no idea how dangerously tangled and deeply knotted those strings would become, but for the one man who gave me the courage to live my life for me again, I'd do just about anything. 
Even become someone else. 
Note: Gold Shimmer is meant for readers 18+ due to mature content. This is the first book in the Black Shadows duet, Cass and Calder's story. The duet falls within the main In the Shadows series. To read the other books in the In the Shadows series, check out books 1-3: Mister Black, Scarlett Red, and Blackest Red, Talia and Sebastian's story. 
In the Shadows Series:
Now Available:

Mister Black (1) (Sebastian & Talia Part 1, Novella) 
Scarlett Red (2) (Sebastian & Talia Part 2, Novel) 
Blackest Red (3) (Sebastian & Talia Part 3, Novel) 
Gold Shimmer (4) (Cass & Calder Part 1, Novel) 
Steel Rush (5) (Cass & Calder Part 2, Novel) 
Black Platinum (6) (Sebastian & Talia, Stand alone novel) 
Reddest Black (7) (Sebastian & Talia, Stand alone novel) 
Coming Soon:

Blood Rose (8) (Cass & Calder, Stand alone novel) - June 2018 


Audible Editor Reviews

See More Like This

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful


Omg this book is brilliant and can't wait to read next book . What a cliffhanger
Read full review

- Mrs Rogerson

Book Details

  • Release Date: 21-06-2016
  • Publisher: Limitless Ink Press