Grounding Griffin : Made Marian Series

  • by Lucy Lennox
  • Narrated by Michael Pauley
  • Series: Made Marian Series
  • 7 hrs and 43 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

Griff: I learned early on that the easiest way to avoid a broken heart is to always be the first out the door. Caring about anyone or anything is asking to be disappointed, which is why I avoid relationships and chase freelance gigs - ghost writing restaurant reviews and penning articles about the efficacy of cheesy pick-up lines - instead of chasing my dreams.
Besides, dreams don't come true for people like me. And no one, not even the sexy-as-hell bartender at the club can convince me otherwise. Because I'm never risking my heart again.
Sam: As a bartender I've watched a million pick-up artists work their magic, but none as talented as Griffin Marian. He's a flirt, a good time. Hooking up with him was supposed to be just a fling. I wasn't supposed to care about his fractured past or his buried dreams. I have my own future to worry about, especially after that stupid food critic scuttled my hopes of finally opening my own restaurant.
But, the more time I spend with Griff, the more I'm beginning to realize that my plans mean nothing without him. If only I can convince him to give us a chance to follow our dreams together.
Fair warning: this book includes flirty sweetness, detailed descriptions of man parts touching, and the dirtiest thing to come out of Aunt Tilly's mouth yet.


See More Like This

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful

The Marian men do it again

Griffin & Sams or should i say Foxy & Sunshines story!

I love every book in this series and each one is as brilliant as the one before, i love how the stories unfold and watching the characters grow. Griffin & Sam travel a long & twisting road to finally find their HEA, but as always with the help of the Marian family especially Aunt Tilly & co and in true Marian style they do finally get there.

All of these books are a roller coaster of emotions that will bring everyone who reads them along for the ride.

Now i'm off to start on Moving Maverick.
Read full review

- Monzie42

Book Details

  • Release Date: 27-02-2017
  • Publisher: Lucy Lennox