Hard Ever After : Hard Ink

  • by Laura Kaye
  • Narrated by Seraphina Valentine
  • Series: Hard Ink
  • 3 hrs and 31 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

After a long battle to discover the truth, the men and women of Hard Ink have a lot to celebrate, especially the wedding of two of their own - Nick Rixey and Becca Merritt - whose hard-fought love deserves a happy ending.
As Nick and the team shift from crisis mode to building their new security consulting firm, Becca heads back to work at the ER. But amid the everyday chaos of their demanding jobs and upcoming nuptials, an old menace they thought was long gone reemerges, threatening the peace they've only just found.
Now, for one last time, Nick and Becca must fight for their always and forever, because they know that when true love overcomes all the odds, it lasts hard ever after.


See More Like This

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful

love it

Where does Hard Ever After rank among all the audiobooks you’ve listened to so far?

very high i love the hard ink novels

What did you like best about this story?

that they actually ended up married

Which scene did you most enjoy?

with all the confessions

Was this a book you wanted to listen to all in one sitting?

yes & it was

Any additional comments?

gutted they've ended

Read full review

- vicki

The team is all together again

What a fabulous ending to the Hard Ink series! A small gift to all of us undying fans, the last loose end is tied up and we learn that HARD IS REALLY GOOD - all of the time.
I don't want to spoil it for anyone, so all I will say is that it gets tough before it gets good, someone gets shot - because it wouldn't be a Hard Ink story without a bullet wound - and there is an obvious and not so obvious surprise for the team members.
I will miss the Hard Ink family and suspect I will read their stories again, in the not so distant future.
Narrator was great throughout the series and did not disappoint in this last instalment.
Read full review

- Carien

Book Details

  • Release Date: 02-02-2016
  • Publisher: HarperAudio