Hard as Steel : Hard Ink

  • by Laura Kaye
  • Narrated by Jack Dupont
  • Series: Hard Ink
  • 4 hrs and 0 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

After identifying her employer's dangerous enemies, Jessica Jakes takes refuge at the compound of the Raven Riders Motorcycle Club. Fellow Hard Ink tattooist and Raven leader Ike Young promises to keep Jess safe for as long as it takes, which would be perfect if his close, personal, round-the-clock protection didn't make it so hard to hide just how much she wants him - and always has.
Ike Young loved and lost a woman in trouble once before. The last thing he needs is alone time with the sexiest and feistiest woman he's ever known, one he's purposely kept at a distance for years. Now Ike's not sure he can keep his hands or his heart to himself - or that he even wants to anymore. And that means he has to do whatever it takes to hold on to Jess forever.


See More Like This

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful

A brilliant standalone/crossover

Laura Kaye is one of a few authors that I will 1-click, no questions asked. I love her Stubborn alpha males and Ike Young is just that, a stubborn, sexy, hulk of a man who rides a motor bike? What's not to like? The truth of that is absolutely nothing, he's perfect. Then we have adorable Jessica Jakes who is in danger because of the people she knows (the super hot Hard Ink guys). Caught in the crossfire between her employers and their enemies, her 'friend' Ike takes her away to keep her safe. Unfortunately for him, this means being in close contact with her at all times (something he's been avoiding). He doesn't want or need love and commitment and he knows it would be much more than a fling or a one night stand with Jess. The chemistry between them is intense and I was rooting for a HEA so much. A sexy friends to lovers romance that can be read as s standalone, however, I heartily recommend you read the Hard Ink series first, just because, it's a brilliant series. Fantastic narration.
Read full review

- LilleyLoohLah

Book Details

  • Release Date: 31-05-2016
  • Publisher: Audible Studios