Here Come the Girls

  • by Milly Johnson
  • Narrated by Colleen Prendergast
  • 12 hrs and 37 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

Ven, Roz, Olive and Frankie have been friends since school. They day-dreamed of glorious futures, full of riches, romance and fabulous jobs. Twenty-five years later, Olive cleans other people's houses to support her lazy, out-of-work husband and his ailing mother. Roz cannot show her caring husband Manus any love because her philandering ex has left her trust in shreds. And she and Frankie have fallen out big time. But Ven is determined to reunite her friends and realise the dream they had of taking a cruise before they hit 40. Before they know it, the four of them are on the high seas. But can 16 days of luxury and indulgence distract from the tension and loneliness that await their return?


See More Like This

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful

Trust me ladies this book is a must read.

OMG I love this book, its very well written.

It's funny, warm and made me laugh out loads.

I really couldn't put this book down it's about 4 friends with there own story's and I feel that by the end they were my friends I new them so well.

I will look forward to reading again soon......
Read full review

- Lisa


I loved this book. It had a bit of everything, real life characters, moving bits, sad bits, love, laughter, romance. I really laughted an awful lot. I cried too. I couldn't put it down. I was rooting for all the characters. I felt like I was on a journey with these ladies. I was sad when the book came to an end. Definitely read/listen to this book. The narrater was a great fit for the style of the story and characters. Its a great easy going book to get lost in. Enjoy!
Read full review

- Kim

Book Details

  • Release Date: 02-12-2011
  • Publisher: Isis Publishing Ltd