Highland Shift : Highland Destiny

  • by Laura Harner
  • Narrated by Noah Michael Levine
  • Series: Highland Destiny
  • 11 hrs and 59 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

The Highland Destiny saga begins with Highland Shift, a tale of betrayal, murder, and magick spanning two continents and hundreds of years.
Elena MacFarland wonders what everyone else knows about her new farm that she doesn't, and whether she'll live long enough to find out. Betrayed by her fiancé and the powerful Worthington family, Elena fights back and negotiates a comfortable settlement with one small caveat: she must live in Scotland for two years.
One kidnapping and two attempts on her life later, the darkly arrogant Scot, Faolan MacGailtry declares himself her new protector and moves into her farmhouse. Major problem? He was present at all three incidents. Elena decides to follow the adage to keep her friends close and enemies closer--but which is he?
One by one, Elena uncovers Faolan's darkest secrets: his Druid heritage, his connection to her past, and finally, the deadly curse that is powerful enough to destroy them both.
Notes: This is the first book of the Highland Destiny series and includes multiple paranormal elements, including Druidry, Fae, shapeshifting and magick. Heat level: Slowly builds from extreme sexual tension toward "bring-some-ice-water" hot!
Also available:Highland Pull (Book Two), Highland Push (Book Three), Highland Destiny (Book Four)


See More Like This

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful

Book is really good

Would you recommend this book to a friend? Why or why not?

i would probably only recommend the Kindle version as the guy that does the narration is absolutely horrific at Scottish accent and sounds very robot like

What did you like about the performance? What did you dislike?

the narrator is horrific

Read full review

- Nicola

Book Details

  • Release Date: 15-12-2014
  • Publisher: Hot Corner Press