Hold Me : A Fool’s Gold Romance

  • by Susan Mallery
  • Narrated by Tanya Eby
  • Series: A Fool’s Gold Romance
  • 8 hrs and 52 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

New York Times bestselling author Susan Mallery's classic blend of lighthearted humor and intense emotional conflict works its magic on two newcomers to the California town of Fool's Gold, which Library Journal calls "a setting so real and appealing readers will want to start scoping out real estate."
Destiny Mills believes passion has its place - like in the lyrics of the country songs that made her parents famous. After a childhood full of drama and heartache, she wants a life that's calm. Safe. Everything that Kipling Gilmore isn't. Her temporary assignment with the Fool's Gold search and rescue team puts her in delicious proximity to the former world-class skier every day. Part of her aches to let go for once...the rest is terrified what'll happen if she does.
Though an accident ended his career, Kipling still lives for thrills - and a hot fling with a gorgeous redhead like Destiny would be a welcome diversion. Yet beneath his new coworker's cool facade is a woman who needs more than he's ever given. With her, he's ready to take the risk. But love, like skiing, is all about trust - and before you soar, you have to be willing to fall.


See More Like This

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful

Not one of her best stories

I have read all the Fool's gold books and this is the weakest; the one I was most likely not to finish. I didn't particularly like the characters they didn't have much substance and I felt there was a lot of manipulation of situations to make the story flow; as if the author had an idea but couldn't quite bring it to fruition.
I felt the way of introducing Kipling Gilmore in an earlier book was contrived and interfered with the flow of that story too.
I will not be so quick to buy the next book in the series should there be one.
Read full review

- Jan

Book Details

  • Release Date: 28-04-2015
  • Publisher: Brilliance Audio