Hold Me Close : Paradise, Idaho

  • by Rosalind James
  • Narrated by Phil Gigante, Natalie Ross
  • Series: Paradise, Idaho
  • 10 hrs and 54 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

Kayla Chambers knows what love is - and what it isn't. When her boyfriend turns abusive, she and her son escape to a new life in a place where he'll never find them. The idyllic town of Paradise, Idaho, has everything she needs to get back on her feet. Survival is her only goal, and the last thing she wants is another man in her life.
But Kayla's new neighbor, high school principal Luke Jackson, is determined to change her mind. Luke usually takes the fast lane with women, but he can see that Kayla and her son need help, and he wants to earn her trust - even if that means taking things slow. He strikes up a friendship that soon simmers into something passionate and real. But when Kayla's past catches up with her, Luke knows he has to find a way to keep her safe...or risk losing her forever.


See More Like This

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful

Simony not for made film

Just not at all my type book sorry be so honest don't grip or make me many thirsty next chapters
Read full review

- Kindle Customer

Emotional and gripping listening, loved this audio

Skilled narration and character differentiation, light and shade in the story, makes for great listening. Phil Gigante and Natalie Ross do a good job here . Tough listening when it's the man Kayla and son Eli have run from - how I disliked actually hearing him speak his mean and controlling words . Happy/ sad listening when it's 9 year old Eli - he can tug at your heartstrings!
Kayla might be softly spoken but her resolution and pride shine through and Luke's easy, winning charm, backed up by his determination and generous heart oozes through his voice and words.
Rosalind James has a winning way of finding magical and fun moments in everyday life
Loved the book, loved the people mix, the glimpse of small town life , the romance, the suspense and loved the listening !
Read full review

- MF

Book Details

  • Release Date: 08-12-2015
  • Publisher: Brilliance Audio