In the Garden of Disgrace : Garden Series

  • by Cynthia Wicklund
  • Narrated by Tanya S. Bartlett
  • Series: Garden Series
  • 9 hrs and 55 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

When 17-year-old Lady Jillian Fitzgerald sneaks out to spy on a duel, she believes she is merely guilty of an indiscretion. But when the duel takes a deadly turn and Jillian becomes an unwilling passenger in the fleeing carriage of the infamous "Lord Wicked", she knows what began as a lark has become a disaster. One night of bad judgment and her life is changed forever.


See More Like This

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful

Story Excellent Narrator Dreadful

This book was spoiled for me by the dreadful narration. It was halting and full of mispronunciations - rather like a young child having to read to teacher. Tanya's voice is pleasant and the accent fits in with the setting of the book, but perhaps she needs to become more familiar with the book before recording. There's little or no attempt at characterisation. I have been a member of Audible for many years and have several hundred books, but this is easily the worst narration I have heard. Great shame.
Read full review

- bookworm

Book Details

  • Release Date: 13-12-2012
  • Publisher: Cynthia Wicklund