Jarvis's Frayn

  • by Michael Frayn
  • Narrated by Martin Jarvis
  • 2 hrs and 19 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

These witty vignettes are full of great repartee and wonderfully astute observations – read with the dry humour and enthusiasm they deserve by ‘The Olivier of Audiobooks’ Martin Jarvis.
Full contents:

1. Pas Devant Les Enfants
2. Twelfth Night: or what will you have?
3. I said "My Name is Ozzy Manders"
4. The Sad Tale of P*T*R Bunnikin
5. At the Sign of the Rupture Belt
6. Listener Sport
7. On the Subject of Objects
8. Ye Globe Theatre
9. Literary Quiz
10. Behind the Myth - Mythtier Still
11. Chez Crumble
12. On the Receiving End
13. Operation Fungles
14. Head to Head
15. Bishop Rock
16. Business Worries
17. School of Applied Art
18. A Few Words from the Captain
19. Through the Wilderness
20. A Very Special Collection
21. The Patter of Tiny Careers
22. Return Match
23. Tête à Tête à Tête
24. Bodbury: The Nation Awaits
25. Spock's Guide to Parent Care
26. Between the Acts
27. Thanks
28. The House on the Box
29. I Think I'm Right in Saying
30. Save it for the Stairs
31. It
32. Night Thoughts.


See More Like This

Customer Reviews

No customer reviews available

Book Details

  • Release Date: 13-04-2010
  • Publisher: CSA Word