Joshua Valiant : Chronicles of the Nephilim

  • by Brian Godawa
  • Narrated by Brian Godawa
  • Series: Chronicles of the Nephilim
  • 9 hrs and 4 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

It takes men of giant faith to face the Giants of Canaan.
After 400 years of slavery in Egypt, the Israelites under Moses have escaped into the desert and are prepared to enter the land of Canaan that God had promised them. There's only one problem: It's crawling with giants. And these giants are the Seed of the Serpent, linked to the nefarious Nephilim giants before the Flood. They are called Anakim, Rephaim and others.
Only two men, Joshua and Caleb, have the faith to face these Nephilim giants whose murderous idolatry defiles the land. But first, they must establish a bridgehead across the river Jordan to launch their invasion.
But this land is the territory of King Og of Bashan, the last of the mighty Rephaim giants who worship the goddess of war, Ashtart. And Ashtart has plans to annihilate Israel with an evil occultic army.
The War of the Seed is climaxing in this first of two companion novels, including Caleb Vigilant.
Joshua Valiant is the fifth book of the Biblical fantasy series Chronicles of the Nephilim, an epic story that begins with Enoch and Noah and tells the Biblical storyline of the Genesis 6 Nephilim giants, hybrid offspring of the angelic Watchers mating with human women.
In Joshua Valiant, you'll discover:

How the Nephilim giants of Genesis 6 are related to Israel's conquest of Canaan.
The legend of the Anakim, Israel's fiercest enemies in Canaan, the Promised Land.
The story of Og of Bashan, the mighty Rephaim giant mentioned in the Bible that fought Israel.
The story of Rahab and how she fits into the plan of the Promised Seed of Abraham. 

PLEASE NOTE: When you purchase this title, the accompanying reference material will be available in your My Library section along with the audio.


Audible Editor Reviews

See More Like This

Customer Reviews

No customer reviews available

Book Details

  • Release Date: 14-03-2014
  • Publisher: Embedded Pictures Publishing