Julian Fellowes's Belgravia, Episode 9

  • by Julian Fellowes
  • Narrated by Juliet Stevenson
  • 1 hrs and 35 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

Some documents are discovered that threaten the future of more than one family.
Julian Fellowes's Belgravia is a story in 11 episodes published week by week in the tradition of Charles Dickens. Belgravia is the story of a secret. A secret that unravels behind the porticoed doors of London's grandest postcode. The story behind the secret will be revealed in weekly bite-sized instalments complete with twists and turns and cliffhanger endings.
Set in the 1840s, when the upper echelons of society began to rub shoulders with the emerging industrial nouveau riche, Belgravia is peopled by a rich cast of characters. But the story begins on the eve of the Battle of Waterloo in 1815. At the Duchess of Richmond's now legendary ball, one family's life will change forever....
You can preorder the full Belgravia series as a single audiobook.


See More Like This

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful

Julian Fellowes Belgravia narrated by Juliet Stevenson. Highly recommended.

The story rattles on and never dips. Juliet Stevenson is brilliant as the Narrator. My only problem was getting Audible to work properly for me and it was not clear at the outset that there were 11 volumes. I simply had to keep listening but retaining the Volumes in my Library was a problem.
To my shame, I fell asleep during the final volume and now it has disappeared from the library. GRRRRR.
Read full review

- Dougaleye

Book Details

  • Release Date: 02-06-2016
  • Publisher: Orion Publishing Group