Jump! : Rutshire Chronicles

  • by Jilly Cooper
  • Narrated by Gerri Halligan
  • Series: Rutshire Chronicles
  • 26 hrs and 44 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

Following the death of her bullying husband, Etta Bancroft's selfish children move her to a village in the Cotswolds. One night, she discovers a filly, left to die in the snow. With help, Etta rescues the horse, and she and her friends form a syndicate to pay for her upkeep. As the horse recovers, she begins to show racing pedigree, so the syndicate enters her into a maiden hurdle - and are shocked at the result.


See More Like This

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful

If you enjoyed "Riders" buy this !

Having greatly enjoyed the unabridged version of one of my old favourites Jilly Cooper's 'Riders' I was delighted to see her latest novel available by the same excellent narrator just before my holiday. It didn't disappoint - some great new characters and plenty of old ones and a brilliant story line - an ideal holiday companion. If you enjoyed 'Riders' I would highly recommend you buy this. Now we just need the rest of the unabridged Jilly back catalogue to come to Audible - 'Rivals' for starters please !
Read full review

- Amazon Customer

Do not buy this

I believe i have read every Jilly Cooper novel. I have been disappointed over the years as they deteriorated, but there was still an element of fun in them. This one has nothing. Absolutely nothing. The characters are more unbelievable than ever, they have no charm, and there is no delight to be had in meeting them. There is not one redeeming feature in this book. I'm not sure that i even managed to get to the end, as i fell asleep for a while, it became so monotonous and boring. There seemed to be nothing but ill will throughout the book. If i can find a way to wipe it out of my Audible library, i will do so, as it is an embarrassment to keep seeing it there. Please do not waste your money on this book when there are so many others to choose from.
Read full review

- Anne

Book Details

  • Release Date: 15-11-2010
  • Publisher: Whole Story Audiobooks