Keeper of the Light : Keeper Trilogy

  • by Diane Chamberlain
  • Narrated by Arielle DeLisle
  • Series: Keeper Trilogy
  • 14 hrs and 21 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

Dr. Olivia Simon is on duty in the emergency room of North Carolina's Outer Banks Hospital when a gunshot victim is brought in. Midway through the desperate effort to save the young woman's life, Olivia realizes who she is - Annie O'Neill, the woman Olivia's husband, Paul, is in love with.
When Annie dies on the operating table, she leaves behind three other victims: Alec O'Neill, who thought he had the perfect marriage; Paul, whose fixation on Annie is unshakable; and Olivia, who is desperate to understand the woman who destroyed her marriage. Now they are left with unanswered questions about who Annie really was - and about the secrets she kept hidden so well.

More

What the Critics Say

"Engrossing, satisfying entertainment." (Library Journal)

More

See More Like This

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful

Emotional Twisted Tale of Love, lies & Secrets

Wow, this is a book guaranteed to make you cry as the characters deal with grief, curl up in anger and/or anxiety and become restless with seeking and needing to know the truth!! Towards the end, the twisted lies and secrets begin to unfold and show how far acts of abuse, however far in the past can reach into the future if not dealt with. It's a story that tells of the importance of knowing and preserving history with the discernible need to leave the past behind in order to have a future.
This book was engaging from start to finish, well written and overall enjoyable. Fans of Liane Moriarty, Jojo Moyes, Dorothy Koomson and the like will love Diane's books.
Read full review

- Lulu

Book Details

  • Release Date: 09-09-2014
  • Publisher: Tantor Audio