Kingdom of the Wicked: Skulduggery Pleasant, Book 7 : Skulduggery Pleasant

  • by Derek Landy
  • Narrated by Stephen Hogan
  • Series: Skulduggery Pleasant
  • 15 hrs and 25 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

The seventh instalment in the biggest, funniest, most thrilling comedy-horror-adventure series in the universe…Death Bringer, book 6 in the Skulduggery Pleasant series, was the number-one bestselling children’s book for two weeks running in September 2011, as well as outselling the number one adult fiction hardback.
And guess what? This one is going to be Even Bigger. Hot on the heels of World Book Day, when 250,000 copies of Derek’s one-off novelette will be distributed, everyone will be a Skulduggery fan in 2012 – and EVERYONE will want this book. Books 1-3 were the Faceless Ones trilogy. Books 4-6 were the Necromancer trilogy. Now, get ready for… the Darquesse trilogy. Valkyrie will finally come into her destiny. The end will finally come. And the last part of your minds will be totally and utterly blown…


What the Critics Say

"This is a writer at the height of his powers and Landy is getting better with every book… Whatever your age, read them and enjoy the ride." ( Irish Independent)
"Fast and funny" ( The Times)
"A fast evolving plot and a great mix of scariness and humour." ( 5 star review, Sunday Express)


See More Like This

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful

The new book in the trilogy of trilogies

Now of course all Skulduggery books should get five stars by default, but I felt that with this outing Derek wanted to cram too many new ideas into one book. It loses a star for being so full of overlapping plot points that by the end I thought I still had a couple of hours to go because I had forgotten what the actual plot of this book was. None the less while not being perfect this is definitely a brilliant set up for the chaos that is going to be the Darquesse trilogy.
Read full review

- M

I miss Rupert Dagas

But I don't mind that much :3

Story is very good. Looking forward to next one!

Cutoff prevention
Read full review

- Amazon Customer

Book Details

  • Release Date: 30-08-2012
  • Publisher: HarperCollins Publishers Limited