Kiss Me : A Fool’s Gold Romance

  • by Susan Mallery
  • Narrated by Tanya Eby
  • Series: A Fool’s Gold Romance
  • 8 hrs and 56 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

New York Times bestselling author Susan Mallery creates the small-town destination for romance in charming Fool's Gold, California - where a loner cowboy finds the one woman who can capture his heart.
After Phoebe Kitzke's kind heart gets her suspended from her job in LA, she swears off doing favors - until her best friend begs for help on the family ranch in Fool's Gold. Unfortunately, sexy cowboy Zane Nicholson isn't exactly thrilled by the city girl's arrival.
Thanks to his brother's latest scheme, Zane has been roped into taking tourists on a cattle drive. What Phoebe knows about ranching wouldn't fill his hat, but her laughter is so captivating that even his animals fall for her. One slip of his legendary control leads to a passionate kiss that convinces him she's exactly the kind of woman a single-minded loner needs to avoid.
In his arms, Phoebe discovers she's a country girl at heart. Yet no matter how much the small town feels like home, she can't stay unless Zane loves her, too...but is this cowboy interested in forever?


See More Like This

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful

Not Fool's Gold

This book might not be bad as a stand alone story. The fact that is sold under the heading of the Fool's Gold series is a great exaggeration. Mentioning a few characters previously met in earlier books and giving minor parts to a couple of them in this one does not make this part of the the series. The only reason the ranch is in Fool's Gold is because it has been brought into the city boundaries recently. A very convenient tool that allows the author to put this story under the Fool's Gold umbrella.
I have never been a big fan of Tanya Eby, her presentation makes me think of an adult reading to under fives. As this book was already irritating me her voice got on my nerves even more.
It took several sessions to get to the end of this story which to me is telling as I will often listen to a book like this in a day as I work.
I will be asking for my credit back on this one.
Read full review

- Jan

Book Details

  • Release Date: 30-06-2015
  • Publisher: Brilliance Audio