Kiss of a Dragon : Fallen Immortals

  • by Alisa Woods
  • Narrated by Joe Arden, Maxine Mitchell
  • Series: Fallen Immortals
  • 6 hrs and 14 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

Lucian: I am a Dragon Prince of the House of Smoke...and I am dying. Five hundred years is truly enough for a man like me. A monster. Yet a 10,000-year treaty will die with me, if I don't spawn a dragonling to take my place. My two brothers are no use in this task. It falls to me, the eldest by a hair's breadth, and yet, I cannot face the horror of another sealing. Another death. Another woman's blood on my hands.
Arabella: I was saved from death in a dark Seattle alley by an impossibly beautiful man who swooped in on golden wings. Now he's taken me to his lair, opened my eyes to a world of immortals I didn't know existed, and given me an impossible task - find him a mate. Then, and only then, will he set me free. He needs her more than he wants; she wants him more than she should. The fate of both the mortal and immortal worlds depends on not just repairing their hearts, but finding a love that's true....


See More Like This

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful

Kiss of a Dragon.

This is the first book in the Fallen Immortals series and a good introduction to Lucien Smoke's world. Lucien is a 500 year old Prince of the House of Smoke , the Crown Prince in fact and to save an ancient Treaty and prevent him from turning Wyvern he must find a !ate that loves him unconditionally to bear him a Dragonling. This is the beginning of his and Arabella's story, with its twists and turns. It's a story I have enjoyed reading previously and I have enjoyed listening to this audible book. In fact I can thoroughly recommend this author as I have read and enjoyed most of her previous books.
As this is only my second Audblr book I am not sure about having the two narrators, it was not arranged as I had expected. Although both voices are easy to listen to, it is the reason I've only given a 4 star rating. I shall decide whether it is successful, for me. once I've listened to the other books in the series. I intend to listen to the rest of the series as soon as possible!
Read full review

- B D Pritchard

Book Details

  • Release Date: 31-01-2017
  • Publisher: Tantor Audio