Legacy of Greyladies : Greyladies Trilogy

  • by Anna Jacobs
  • Narrated by Penelope Freeman
  • Series: Greyladies Trilogy
  • 8 hrs and 35 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

Olivia Hanbury is widowed in the middle of WWI and reluctantly goes back to live with her parents. In the village the Vicar's wife is trying to set up a women's institute. Olivia helps her, and for the first time since her husband's death she feels useful. However, her family decide the Vicar's wife is giving her foolish ideas, so they forbid her to help any more.
Instead Olivia runs away to become one of the paid organisers who is helping set up local women's institutes in Wiltshire. Her work brings her to Greyladies, where she meets Phoebe. Will she manage to make a life for herself, or will her family and those who don't approve of the WI stop her?


See More Like This

Customer Reviews

No customer reviews available

Book Details

  • Release Date: 20-09-2016
  • Publisher: Soundings