Lessons in Love : The Regency Intrigue Series

  • by M. C. Beaton writing as Marion Chesney
  • Narrated by Vanessa Benjamin
  • Series: The Regency Intrigue Series
  • 4 hrs and 44 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

One of Marion Chesney's best Regencies features a young woman betrothed at the tender age of 10 to the gentleman who had kidnapped her.
Lady Lucinda Esmond's swine of a father, the earl of Sotheran, was forever fleecing young bucks in London's gaming halls with impunity - until he cheats Captain Mark Chamfrey, who kidnaps 10-year-old Lucinda for ransom. But when Chamfrey has a change of heart and returns the girl, Earl Esmond nonetheless exacts his own price: Chamfrey can redeem himself and save his skin only by marrying his little victim nine years hence.
Lucinda's father could not have foreseen what a beauty Lucinda would become nor that Chamfrey, a newly made marquess, would find that what was supposed to be his punishment turns out be exactly what he desires!


See More Like This

Customer Reviews

No customer reviews available

Book Details

  • Release Date: 02-12-2015
  • Publisher: Blackstone Audio, Inc.