Let the Dead Sleep : Cafferty and Quinn

  • by Heather Graham
  • Narrated by Natalie Ross
  • Series: Cafferty and Quinn
  • 9 hrs and 43 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

An object of desire? Or of fear?
It was stolen from a New Orleans grave - the centuries-old bust of an evil man, a demonic man. It’s an object desired by collectors - and by those with wickedness in their hearts.
One day, its current owner shows up at Danni Cafferty’s antiques shop on Royal Street, the shop she inherited from her father. But before Danni can buy the statue, it disappears, the owner is found dead…and Danni discovers that she’s inherited much more than she realized. In the store is a book filled with secret writing: instructions for defeating evil entities. She’d dismissed it as a curiosity...until the arrival of this statue, with its long history of evil and even longer trail of death.
Michael Quinn, former cop and now private investigator, is a man with an unusual past. He believes that doing the right thing isn’t a job - it’s a way of life. And the right thing to do is find and destroy this object weighted with malevolent powers. He and Danni are drawn together in their search for the missing statue, following it through sultry New Orleans nights to hidden places in the French Quarter and secret ceremonies on abandoned plantations.
Cafferty and Quinn already know that trust in others can be misplaced, that love can be temporary. And yet their connection is primal. Mesmerizing. They also know that their story won’t end when this case is closed and the dead rest in peace once again.


See More Like This

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful

Good who done it with a spooky twist

If you could sum up Let the Dead Sleep in three words, what would they be?

None stoppable intrigue

How would you have changed the story to make it more enjoyable?

Make it longer

What three words best describe Natalie Ross’s voice?

paints the picture

If you made a film of this book, what would be the tag line be?

Stone cold

Any additional comments?

Really enjoyed books 1 & 2 in the series and plan to read the rest

Read full review

- Amazon Customer

Book Details

  • Release Date: 26-03-2013
  • Publisher: Brilliance Audio