Listen to Me : Fusion

  • by Kristen Proby
  • Narrated by Sebastian York, Arielle DeLisle
  • Series: Fusion
  • 7 hrs and 34 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

In New York Times and USA Today best-selling author Kristen Proby's brand-new series, five best friends open a hot new restaurant, but one of them gets much more than she bargained for when a sexy former rock star walks through the doors - and into her heart.
Seduction is quickly becoming the hottest new restaurant in Portland, and Addison Wade is proud to claim one-fifth of the credit. She's determined to make it a success and can't think of a better way to bring in new customers than live music. But when former rock star Jake Keller swaggers through the doors to apply for the weekend gig, she knows she's in trouble. Addie instantly recognizes him - his posters were plastered all over her bedroom walls in high school - and he's all bad boy...exactly her type and exactly what she doesn't need.
Jake Keller walked away from the limelight five years ago and yearns to return to what's always driven him: the music. If he gets to work for a smart-mouthed, funny-as-hell bombshell, all the better. But talking Addie into giving him the job is far easier than persuading her that he wants more than a romp in her bed.
Just when she begins to drop her walls, Jake's past finally catches up with him. Will Addie be torn apart once again, or will Jake be able to convince her to drown out her doubts and listen to her heart?


See More Like This

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful

oh dear ...

I have several of Kristen Proby's books and I usually really enjoy her work.

This book started off as fairly predictable but okay.

I kept coming across dialogue so similar to her other work that I became bored.

Finally, there was passion and sex a plenty but towards the end there was more dominant and submissive sex play which I felt was ruined the book for me!
Read full review

- Simon

More please

This captured me from the start, a lovely story I hope there's more and it is a collection! I couldn't put it down.
Read full review

- Mrs

Book Details

  • Release Date: 12-04-2016
  • Publisher: HarperAudio