New York Times best-selling author Carl Weber delivers a riveting, action-packed drama full of the twists and turns for which he's become known.
It was the night before his wedding, 15 years ago, when the nightmare began for Jay Crawford - locked up for a crime he never committed. Now he's escaped prison and wants nothing more than to clear his name and protect his family. To get justice he'll need the help of the three best friends who have always had his back - Wil, Kyle, and Allan. But a man on the run requires absolute trust...and Jay may just be setting himself up for the ultimate betrayal.
©2016 Carl Weber (P)2016 Hachette Audio
Show More Show Less

Critic reviews

"An exciting read replete with treachery, betrayal, and some spicy love scenes...Weber is a master at taking the reader on a roller-coaster ride." ( RT Book Reviews)
"Weber's skill at turning the four flawed friends into sympathetic characters affirms his trademark approach to tales of characters making terrible choices....The clever conclusion will shock readers. Kimberla Lawson Roby's fans will also appreciate this adventure." ( Booklist)
Show More Show Less

Regular price: £27.59

Membership details Membership details
  • A 30-day trial plus your first audiobook, free
  • 1 credit/month after trial – choose any book, any price
  • Easy exchanges – swap any book you don’t love
  • Keep your audiobooks, even if you cancel
  • Free, unlimited access to Audio Shows
  • After your trial, Audible is just £7.99/month
Select or Add a new payment method

Buy Now with 1 Credit

By completing your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and Privacy Notice.

Buy Now for £27.59

Pay using card ending in
By completing your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and Privacy Notice.

By completing your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and Privacy Notice.
No Reviews are Available

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful
4 out of 5 stars
By kierra on 19-01-17


Ok let me start off by saying that I'm a huge Carl Weber fan and have pretty much read ALL of his books. Now I was hype for this book and preordered it and all that! It was great! Loved the ending BUT my biggest ISSUE is the fact that some of the storyline didn't match up with his previous books and I've read them all in order! Like I would've liked to known what happened to Allen's baby that he loved so much in Married Men. I thought he would've kept the kid and the names of the kids were different if I'm remembering correctly. Anyway I wasn't disappointed just confused a little! Overall loved it!

Read more Hide me

8 of 8 people found this review helpful

4 out of 5 stars
By Lakesha on 17-01-17

Good Listen but inconsistent

I suggest you read Married Men first, then second read " She Ain't the One" in order to understand the history of Jay Crawford arrest and history with his friends. You can also check out the book Player Haters which features Will Duncan and his wife Diane along with Will brother Trent and their sister. The only fault I found with this book was that some of the story lines that was written in Married Men was not consistent with this book. The storyline with Allan and Rose was inconsistent they were married in Married Men and a child was involved and Rose and Jay past history was inconsistent vs Married men. Kyle two daughters name changed vs what their names was in Married Men. All Jay children name were different in this book. Overall a good book just wish the plots stayed consistent.

Read more Hide me

17 of 18 people found this review helpful

See all reviews