Midnight Crystal : Arcane Society

  • by Jayne Castle
  • Narrated by Tanya Eby
  • Series: Arcane Society
  • 8 hrs and 27 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

Adam Winters has enough responsibility as the new head of the local Ghost Hunter Guild without being saddled with the family curse. He’s convinced his recent nightmares and hallucinations will lead to him becoming a psychic rogue — unless he can find a stolen relic and a woman who can read dreamlight.
Marlowe Jones rides into his life on a motorcycle and with a dust bunny at her side. Though a descendant of the rival Arcane family, she’s just what Adam needs: a psychic private investigator and dreamlight reader extraordinaire.
Together, amid the glowing catacombs and steamy underground jungles of Harmony, Adam and Marlowe must break the curse, save the entire underworld — and fight a passion that could destroy them both.


See More Like This

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful

Jayne castle is one of my absolute fav authors,

Marlo and Adam make an exciting couple, with Gibson the dust bunny giving plenty of light moments. I love Jayne's harmony stories, can never wait for the next one to come out.
Read full review

- Amazon Customer

Midnight Crystal

Midnight Crystal was the first book of Dreamlight Trilogy that I listened to and I feel that I might have missed some of the back history of the Arcane Society which may have given the story line more depth for me.

I enjoyed the characters and romance between Adam and Marlowe, and I even found myself smiling as I imagined the dustbunnies. I was a little frustrated at trying to justify the believability of the of the worlds created in this book I found myself questioning if our race had progressed enough to build and live on an alien planet why then did the gadgets or tech seem as mundane as what we have today? While I enjoyed biplay between the two main characters I found myself a little nonplussed about the world I was introduced to through this book. Having said that I am still curious enough to go back and read the first of the trilogy to see if my opinion sways from the firmly average to something more distinctive.

Read full review

- M.Y.Standford

Book Details

  • Release Date: 31-08-2010
  • Publisher: Brilliance Audio