Minerva : The Six Sisters

  • by M. C. Beaton
  • Narrated by Claire Morgan
  • Series: The Six Sisters
  • 6 hrs and 35 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

Poor Minerva. Prudish, self-righteous, and incredibly beautiful, she is to be sent to London to capture a wealthy husband. But Minerva doesn't know the first thing about flirting. The London dandies find her moralizing appalling and concoct a plan to assault her virtue - an assault that will scandalize all London society. Meanwhile, Lord Sylvester Comfrey, whom she met earlier through her father, has been keeping a careful eye on the girl. A fact she resents. She dislikes Lord Sylvester. There is something about him that disturbs her. The plan to destroy Minerva's reputation begins to unfold. And Minerva stumbles headlong into the trap. But the plotters have reckoned without Lord Sylvester....
M. C. Beaton is the author of the best-selling Agatha Raisin series. She has also written several Regency romance series. She lives between Paris and the Cotswolds.


See More Like This

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful

Perfectly Light and Romantic!

Would you listen to Minerva again? Why?

M. C. Beaton is by far my favourite author on Audible, her books translate so well to the spoken word. This is the first book in a series of six, I have listened to them all twice, but always have to do all of them in order.

Which scene did you most enjoy?

I loved it all.

Any additional comments?

The only thing I did not like was the narrators male voices.

Read full review

- Mrs Verity Salter

Good story

Story was well written with a light, amusing touch as expected from M C Beaton, but the overall production of the book was slightly marred by the incorrect pronunciation on a number of words by the reader which occurred all the way through the book. The producer should have picked these up. If you didn't know how the words should be spoken it would not be noticed I'm sure, as other than that it was nicely done.
Read full review

- EJP1170

Book Details

  • Release Date: 25-03-2013
  • Publisher: Audible Studios