Mixed Doubles

  • by Jill Mansell
  • Narrated by Julia Franklin
  • 12 hrs and 53 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

From the best-selling author of Three Amazing Things About You and The One You Really Want.
Jill's Mansell's Mixed Doubles is a deliciously romantic read for fans of Lucy Diamond, Cecelia Ahern and Cathy Kelly.
Rules are made to be broken when you're playing mixed doubles....
New Year is looming, and best friends Liza, Dulcie and Pru are making their resolutions. Liza wants to get married - she's never had any trouble hooking a man. The trouble is, she can never stay interested once she's got him.
Dulcie thinks marriage sucks. Her husband, Patrick, may be gorgeous and charming, but the impulsive Dulcie needs more excitement in her life. She wants a divorce. Pru loves her roving husband, and she secretly enjoys the periods when he's making up for his outrageous behaviour. All she wants is to stay married.
Liza, Dulcie and Pru have no idea what the New Year has in store - but Fate has some sneaky plans up her sleeve....

More

See More Like This

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful

Great book

Julia Franklin is a very irritating narrator, please no more love the books though. Thanks
Read full review

- Debbie Collings

Brilliant!! Couldn't stop listening!

Humorous from start to finish. Also heart-felt and relatable. Couldn't listen in public too much laughing. Plan on listening again. narrator very enthusiastic and bubbly.
Read full review

- Abi

Book Details

  • Release Date: 28-01-2016
  • Publisher: Headline Review