Night Fire : Rising Dragons

  • by Ophelia Bell
  • Narrated by Elizabeth Maxwell
  • Series: Rising Dragons
  • 1 hrs and 1 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

Rafe and Rowan's story.
Rowan grew up believing she was an outcast, but found her place in the world nonetheless. Or so she believed. Her unusual features attract a very unusual and attractive man when she's in a night club looking for a new sexual diversion. What she doesn't know is that this man knows more about her than she knows herself - he knows what she really is. She falls in love with him in the process of opening her eyes to the world she really belongs in. But his love may not be enough to make her stay.
Publisher's note: Night Fire is a short story set in the world of the Rising Dragons series. The story takes place prior to the events of Breath of Destiny (Rising Dragons, book one), and can be listened to as a standalone. There is a cliffhanger, but the story continues in Rising Dragons has a full-novella resolution for these characters in book six of the series, Breath of Flame and Shadow.


See More Like This

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful

Total tease leaving you desperately wanting more

This is book 0.5 of the Rising Dragon series by Ophelia Bell.
Rowan sit in her usual club trying to find her next conquest but meets Rafe a dark sexy man with a panty melting accent.
This book is incredibly short but so intense you are so gutted when it finishes.
The book finishes on a cliffhanger that make you want to desperately buy next book in series.
The narrator was fantastic especially swapping accents between the two male characters. Looking forward to reading Rafe and Rown HEA hopefully in series
Read full review

- Sarah

Book Details

  • Release Date: 19-06-2017
  • Publisher: Animus Press