Summary

Nina does not have a drinking problem. She likes a drink, sure. But what 17-year-old doesn't?
Nina's mum isn't so sure. But she's busy with her new husband and five-year-old Katie. Nina's almost an adult, after all. And if Nina sometimes wakes up with little memory of what happened the night before, then her friends are all too happy to fill in the blanks.
Nina's drunken exploits are the stuff of college legend. But then one dark Sunday morning, even her friends can't help piece together Saturday night. All Nina feels is a deep sense of shame, that something very bad has happened to her....
A dark, funny, sometimes shocking coming-of-age novel from one of the UK's leading comedians. Nina Is Not OK will appeal to fans of Caitlin Moran and Lena Dunham.
©2016 Shappi Khorsandi (P)2016 Random House Audiobooks
Show More Show Less

Regular price: £19.99

Membership details Membership details
  • A 30-day trial plus your first audiobook, free
  • 1 credit/month after trial – choose any book, any price
  • Easy exchanges – swap any book you don’t love
  • Keep your audiobooks, even if you cancel
  • Free, unlimited access to Audio Shows
  • After your trial, Audible is just £7.99/month
Select or Add a new payment method

Buy Now with 1 Credit

By completing your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and authorise Audible to charge your designated card or any other card on file. Please see our Privacy Notice, Cookies Notice and Interest-based Ads Notice.

Buy Now for £19.99

Pay using card ending in
By completing your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and authorise Audible to charge your designated card or any other card on file. Please see our Privacy Notice, Cookies Notice and Interest-based Ads Notice.

By completing your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and authorise Audible to charge your designated card or any other card on file. Please see our Privacy Notice, Cookies Notice and Interest-based Ads Notice.

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful
4 out of 5 stars
By Katherine on 09-03-17

laughed, cried, loved

loved the story, although simple it was put together really well. I really enjoyed the narration, it was as if it really was Nina telling us her story in her words. made it really relatable and a joy to listen to. really sad I have finished this book.

Read more Hide me

3 of 3 people found this review helpful

5 out of 5 stars
By Carly Jones on 24-02-17

nina is not okay is an importamt read

Nina is not okay is one of the most difficult books ive ever read (well listened to). It is an unapologetic well performed telling of a Ninas traumatic 18th year. Severe subjects include; sexual assult, family problems, alcoholism and cyber bullying, not to mention all the things every other average teen has to deal with. More than anything this book is hard to read because it is so true. The way author tackles rape is so very difficult to endure because it is so accurate. It therefore also happens to be a very triggering story. However, the performance is superb and the content almost educational in its telling, making this a great book to spread awareness about more sensitive topics. This book will not make you happy, but i could not recommend it more.

Read more Hide me

3 of 3 people found this review helpful

See all reviews

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful
5 out of 5 stars
By Anonymous User on 14-11-17

Amazing and harrowing

such a good book raw yet funny at times, it is narrated in such some parts would make me physically uneasy.

Read more Hide me
5 out of 5 stars
By Melissa on 09-08-16

Fantastic!

Loved the book and the reader. Very engaging, listened even when I only had a few minutes time. Highly recommend!

Read more Hide me
See all reviews