Nine Minutes : Nine Minutes

  • by Beth Flynn
  • Narrated by Monique Makena
  • Series: Nine Minutes
  • 7 hrs and 52 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

On May 15, 1975, 15-year-old Ginny Lemon is abducted from a convenience store in Fort Lauderdale by a member of one of the most notorious and brutal motorcycle gangs in South Florida. From that moment on, her life is forever changed. She gets a new name, a new identity, and a new life in the midst of the gang's base on the edge of the Florida Everglades - a frightening, rough, and violent world much like the swamps themselves, where everyone has an alias and loyalty is tantamount to survival.
And at the center of it all is the gang's leader, Grizz: massive, ruggedly handsome, terrifying, and somehow, when it comes to Ginny, tender. So begins a tale of emotional obsession and manipulation, of a young woman ripped from everything she knows. Precocious and intelligent but still very much a teenager, Ginny struggles to adapt to her existence, initially fighting and then coming to terms with her captivity. Will she be rescued? Will she escape? Will she get out alive - or get out at all?


See More Like This

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful

An uncomfortable read

This is not your usual MC biker book where men have a tough exterior but sensitive soul. These people are not nice however the story is compelling and disturbing . The fact that echoes remains after the story ends and that I was surprised by the storyline leads me to believe that this is a very good book . Read and you will understand
Read full review

- The Mogster


What can I say? This book blew me away. Book hangover at its most extreme.
Even though you know you shouldn't you still fall in love with Grizz. Everything about this book screams OMFG, but you still find yourself rooting for the HEA (well I did). I laughed, I cried, I cringed, I sobbed. A love story at its worse. Loved loved loved it. Fantastic book. What a find. Beautifully written. Can't wait for book 2.
Read full review

- LilleyLoohLah

Book Details

  • Release Date: 16-09-2015
  • Publisher: Tantor Audio