Nuts : The Hudson Valley Series

  • by Alice Clayton
  • Narrated by Shayna Thibodeaux, Sebastian York
  • Series: The Hudson Valley Series
  • 8 hrs and 56 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

From New York Times best-selling author Alice Clayton, the first in a brand-new romance series telling the humorously sexy tale of Roxie, a private chef who gets a taste of love - but is it to stay or to go?
After losing almost all of her clients in one fell swoop following an accident involving whipped cream, private chef to Hollywood's elite Roxie Callahan gets a call from her flighty mother, saying she's needed home in upstate New York to run the family diner. Once she's back in the Hudson Valley, local organic farmer Leo delivers Roxie a lovely bunch of walnuts, and soon sparks - and clothing - begin to fly. Leo believes that everything worth doing is worth doing slowly...and how! But will Roxie stay upstate, or will the lure of West Coast redemption tempt her back to Tinseltown?


See More Like This

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful

Nuts but Alice clayton at her very best

Heart, soul, comedy and a sassy smart female lead...just what I'd been missing. Roxy and Leo's story full of slapstick meetings, cake making, bees and hot chemistry...the start of a new series 'what joy' 🤗
Read full review



I really struggled reading the first half of this book. Maybe you need to be into baking and food to appreciate it. It seemed to be dragging on and not particularly going anywhere. If I hadn't spent so much money on it I may have abandoned it. I'm so glad I didn't because the second half had me hooked. I fell in love with the characters (characters that I couldn't relate to during the first half). The book basically follows Roxie who moves back to her hometown to manage her mum's diner for a few months. During her stay she meets super duper sexy farmer Leo and they start up a relationship. Roxie has no intention of staying in her hometown and Leo has no desire to return to the big city, but, they didn't take into account the possibility of falling in love. Some funny moments, interesting characters, great chemistry and beautiful writing.

Read full review

- LilleyLoohLah

Book Details

  • Release Date: 20-10-2015
  • Publisher: Simon & Schuster Audio