Summary

A moving story of two women struggling with their past: one cannot remember hers, the other cannot forget....  
When Hebe receives a life-changing diagnosis at only 40, she struggles to make sense of what it will mean for her, her job and the man she loves. With memories slipping away by the day, she flees to the one place she has always felt safe and peaceful - Cornwall, and the house her family spent so many summers in. 
Lucy is having her own crisis and seizes the chance to follow her aunt to Cornwall. Curious about what has driven Hebe there after so many years, she also has to battle with the secret she has kept since her family's last summer there more than ten years ago. 
Both women will learn that memories live in our hearts and sharing secrets sets you free...so can they find their way back to the things that are truly important to them? 
The perfect escapist listen for fans of Rachel Hore, Lucinda Riley and Rosanna Ley. 
©2018 Liz Fenwick (P)2018 Isis Publishing
Show More Show Less

Regular price: £19.99

Membership details Membership details
  • A 30-day trial plus your first audiobook, free
  • 1 credit/month after trial – choose any book, any price
  • Easy exchanges – swap any book you don’t love
  • Keep your audiobooks, even if you cancel
  • Free, unlimited access to Audio Shows
  • After your trial, Audible is just £7.99/month
Select or Add a new payment method

Buy Now with 1 Credit

By completing your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and authorise Audible to charge your designated card or any other card on file. Please see our Privacy Notice, Cookies Notice and Interest-based Ads Notice.

Buy Now for £19.99

Pay using card ending in
By completing your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and authorise Audible to charge your designated card or any other card on file. Please see our Privacy Notice, Cookies Notice and Interest-based Ads Notice.

By completing your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and authorise Audible to charge your designated card or any other card on file. Please see our Privacy Notice, Cookies Notice and Interest-based Ads Notice.

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful
5 out of 5 stars
By Autumn Rose on 04-04-18

I loved every second! just Beautiful!

its very rare i give a 3x5 star review! i save it for the absolute best! this is only the second time in 2 years i have been unable to resist! it was so beautifully moving!

Read more Hide me

2 of 3 people found this review helpful

See all reviews