Paper Hearts and Summer Kisses

  • by Carole Matthews
  • Narrated by Julia Barrie
  • 12 hrs and 31 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

A heartwarming and poignant novel of romance, family and second chances, Paper Hearts and Summer Kisses is Sunday Times best-selling author Carole Matthews at her outstanding best. Perfect for fans of Jill Mansell and Milly Johnson.
Christie Chapman is a single working mother who spends her days commuting to her secretarial job in London and looking after her teenage son, Finn. It can be tough just getting through the day, but Christie has always found comfort in her love of crafting, and any spare time she has is spent in her parents' summer house working on her beautiful creations.
From intricately designed birthday cards to personalised gifts, Christie's flair for the handmade knows no bounds, and it's not long before opportunity comes knocking. All of a sudden Christie sees a different future for her and Finn - one full of hope and possibility and, if the handsome Max Alexander is to be believed, one full of love, too. It's all there for the taking. And then, all of a sudden, Christie's world is turned upside down.
Christie knows that something has to give, but what will she choose? Will she give up her dreams and the chance of real love? What price will she pay for doing the right thing? Can Christie find her happy ending in...
Paper Hearts and Summer Kisses?

More

What the Critics Say

"I'm a Carole Matthews addict!" (Mary Berry)

More

See More Like This

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful

Long Story for a predictable end.

The narrator sounded a lot like Carole Matthews herself, however the American accent was a little off.
As a Carole Matthews fan I have to say this is not one of her better books as the story seemed to drag on a little.
overall a heartwarming story and good easy book to listen to in the background.
Read full review

- Lana

Not keen on leading character

What did you like best about Paper Hearts and Summer Kisses? What did you like least?

I liked the storyline of building a business. Sadly not enough of it.

I liked least the ridiculous romance elements - totally fake and unrealistic.


What was the most interesting aspect of this story? The least interesting?

Most interesting - trying to build a business and winning a competition.

Least interesting - romance and other relationships. OTT.


What does Julia Barrie bring to the story that you wouldn’t experience if you had only read the book?

Probably the same as all audio books.


Did Paper Hearts and Summer Kisses inspire you to do anything?

Maybe stop reading this type of book. I wish the authors would read the comments and have more business set up and less romance.


Any additional comments?

I would give this book 3.5 cos it's well written. Our heroine is way too wet and wimpy though.

Read full review

- Rory

Book Details

  • Release Date: 15-12-2016
  • Publisher: Hachette Audio UK