• by H. Beam Piper
  • Narrated by Craig Allen
  • 9 hrs and 44 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

H. Beam Piper was one of the classic writers of science fiction's Golden Age. Among his most famous creations are the "Little Fuzzy" novels and the "Paratime" alternate history series. This volume collects all six of Piper's short stories and novellas in the Paratime universe, including the classic tales "He Walked around the Horses", "Police Operation", and "Time Crime".


See More Like This

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful

Excellent stories, marred by shoddy audiobook

While I enjoyed Paratime!, I'm unlikely to listen to it again without significant work, as the final story is completely destroyed by having several chapters in the wrong order. As Audible doesn't present you with the ability to download audiobooks in chapters any more, I'd have to chop the file up and restructure it myself in order to make it listenable.
Read full review

- Chris Halliday

Book Details

  • Release Date: 12-04-2012
  • Publisher: Wildside Press LLC