Payback : The Sisterhood

  • by Fern Michaels
  • Narrated by Laural Merlington
  • Series: The Sisterhood
  • 6 hrs and 6 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

Meet the Sisterhood - seven very different women who found one another in their darkest days and formed an indelible friendship, strong enough to heal their pasts and bring laughter and joy back into their lives. In Myra Rutledge's beautiful Virginia home, amid hugs and fresh iced tea, shrimp fritters and shell-pink tulips, the friends have gathered to embark on their second mission of sweet revenge for one of their own. Julia Webster's husband, a U.S. Senator, has used his wife's graciousness and elegance to advance his career even as he's abused her trust at every turn and left her dreams for the future in tatters. Now, on the eve of his greatest political victory, he's about to learn a serious lesson in payback. Because the senator crossed the wrong woman...and there are six more where she came from...

"Revenge is a dish best served with cloth napkins and floral poetic justice first." - Publishers Weekly


See More Like This

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful


While just as entertaining as the first book in the series, the 'payback' in this one is not as undoubtedly justified as the one performed in Weekend Warriors, and that distanced me a little from the story this time. Still well worth a listen though, and I do not regret using my monthly credit on this.
Read full review

- Heli

Book Details

  • Release Date: 20-10-2008
  • Publisher: Brilliance Audio