Peake's Progress

  • by Mervyn Peake, Maeve Gilmore
  • Narrated by Sebastian Peake, Fabian Peake
  • 2 hrs and 29 mins
  • Abridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

Mervyn Peake was a writer, artist, poet and playwright, best known for his gothic masterpiece, the Gormenghast trilogy. This selection of works from Peake’s Progress includes some of his most characteristic and memorable poems and short stories, from memories of the horrors of the concentration camps at Belsen to the fantastic wit of his nonsense poetry. The selection includes 'The Rhyme of the Flying Bomb', 'The Weird Journey', 'Mr Slaughterboard' and 'Danse Macabre'. It is read by Mervyn Peake's sons, Sebastian and Fabian Peake.


See More Like This

Customer Reviews

No customer reviews available

Book Details

  • Release Date: 27-09-2011
  • Publisher: British Library Publishing