Phenomenal X : Hard Knocks

  • by Michelle A. Valentine
  • Narrated by Alexandria Wilde, Sean Crisden
  • Series: Hard Knocks
  • 7 hrs and 2 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

From the mean streets of Detroit rises the newest superstar of professional wrestling, Xavier Cold, better known as Phenomenal X. His muscular physique makes men cower before him and women lose their minds with desire. Anna Cortez is fresh out of college and naïve to the harsh realities of the real world. Tired of living under the thumb of her conservative family, she defies them when she accepts a job as the assistant to wrestling's most notorious bad boy. Phenomenal X has an animalistic nature that even good girl Anna finds hard to resist. Forced to share a bed in a sold-out hotel, lines blur between them, and they quickly learn that one lustful night changes everything. Neither one of them will ever be the same. Contains mature themes.


See More Like This

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful

OMG, I am speechless.

OMG, I am speechless. I love it, it's awesome but I just finished this book saying "No, No, No, you can't end the book like that." Michelle does it again.

Anna has been sheltered all of her life by her father. 'You can't do that' and 'you can't do this', is what she always hears from her father. One day she has enough and moves to live with her aunt and cousin in Detroit. Detroit is the place she was wants to make her dreams a reality.

Detroit is where Xander (Phenomenal X) grow up with his mum and gran. His life wasn't great, his gran was evil but that's normal to him. He leaves and hasn't be back for years. First trip home, he meets Anna on the plane. He just keeps popping up in her life and then he offers her a job she can't turn down.

Living out of a suitcase is hard!! Can Anna cope with that? Can Anna and Xander remain friends?

Read the book to see. I would recommend this book.

Michelle, Please tell me there are more books in this series about X and Anna.
Read full review

- Kat P

Book Details

  • Release Date: 22-07-2014
  • Publisher: Tantor Audio