Player! : Walker Brothers

  • by J. S. Scott
  • Narrated by Elizabeth Powers
  • Series: Walker Brothers
  • 6 hrs and 26 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

I may have moved from Texas to Colorado, but my reputation followed me - right along with my furniture. Everyone knows...I'm a player. Since I'm one of the billionaire Walker brothers, most of the world knows what I am. It's not like I ever tried to hide it. I never cared about what other people thought about me. I lived to party...or I did until I realized what I really wanted to do with my life. Now, I'm having one hell of a time convincing Paige Rutledge, our new attorney in the legal department at Walker Enterprises, that I'm more than willing to settle for just one woman in my bed, as long as that female is her. Unfortunately, she's not buying it, but I'm not giving up. There's never been a woman I couldn't charm into bed if I wanted to. Problem is, I've never wanted one quite this badly, and the more I get to know her, the higher the stakes are for me. Luckily, I'm a gambling kind of guy. Paige is uptight, driven, and totally hiding something. I want to find out her secrets, but when I do, they are nothing like I imagined. She confuses everything for me, but with her, I'm finding out that maybe I actually don't mind if things get complicated. What's a guy to do when one female turns my life upside down from the moment I meet her? I have no idea what other men might do, but I'm determined to get what I want, and I'm not opposed to doing anything to achieve my objective. Paige is mine, she just doesn't realize it yet....


See More Like This

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful


Yet another book by J S SCOTT that leaves you in tears. The love story is so heart warming that you can't put it down. Can't wait for Danes story to be released on audio, Elizabeth tells the stories so well.
Read full review

- Joan Davis


Have have read the book but found the audio much better. Looking forward to the audiobook 3 .
Read full review

- P M Mellor

Book Details

  • Release Date: 10-02-2017
  • Publisher: Golden Unicorn Enterprises Inc