Playing for Keeps : Honkey Tonk Angels

  • by Ciana Stone
  • Narrated by J. Scott Bennett
  • Series: Honkey Tonk Angels
  • 5 hrs and 45 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

Things have gotten downright smoldering in Cotton Creek. The oil boom has the town bursting at the seams, and has Cody and Hannah run ragged with the bar being packed every night. Leave it to their mama to come up with a solution.
Stella talks to her sister, who, in turn, manipulates her son, Cade to go to Cotton Creek and help his cousins out. After all, he has nothing really on his plate. He just sold a casino in Atlantic City and has no idea what he wants to do next.
Cade isn't keen on the idea, but his mother traps him with the old "family helps family" thing so to Cotton Creek he goes. What were the odds that a month after he arrives, Roxie Ellis' 1957 T-bird would break down just outside of Cotton Creek and she'd be needing a job to make enough to effect repairs?
Gambler's luck? Maybe. Whatever the case, sparks fly at first glance and before you can call red on a roulette wheel, Cade and Roxie are neck deep in what is surely the most erotic bet of their lives.
The problem is, the bet becomes a whole lot more serious than either of them plan and soon Cade is Playing for Keeps.


See More Like This

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful

A little lacking but still important in the series

While Roxy and Cade' s story is sweet, it lacks substance. But that is alright because this series has a lot of interesting characters who more than flit through the books. There are references to incidents in previous books and the slow development towards future romances and stories. Playing for Keeps definitely uses the other characters and their stories to bulk up the plot, including what may be important events effecting the community.

That said, I am looking forward to the next book in the series because it is hard not to like, and therefore commit, to the characters and community in this series.
Read full review

- A D.

Book Details

  • Release Date: 28-11-2016
  • Publisher: Syneca Featherstone