Price of Honor : Honor Series

  • by Radclyffe
  • Narrated by Abby Craden
  • Series: Honor Series
  • 7 hrs and 22 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

Honor and duty are not always black and white - and when self-styled patriots take up arms against the government, the price of honor may be a life.
Blair Powell and Jane Graves have much in common and even more that sets them apart in an invisible battle raging on home soil. Blair's father is the president of the United States while Jane's is a domestic terrorist bent on bringing about a new world order at the expense of the present one. When Blair takes to the campaign trail to support her father's reelection, Cameron Roberts and the newest members of Blair's security detail must protect the president and his daughter from foes bent on revenge. Jane and her secret ally within the president's inner circle vow to destroy them all at any cost.


See More Like This

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful

Needed to be longer.

My feeling is the story needed to be longer. I liked that the main original characters were involved from the Honor series. And I liked the new characters for the love new romance interest. But felt it fell short in both areas. The new romance was not developed for long enough and finished quickly without any conflict, or even a "I <3 you" moment - maybe that's the next book. The Cam, Blair interactions did not travel on a long enough roller-coaster to hold strong intrigue. This leaves the suspense as part and the threat from the villain on the President. Here it was very well done, and the writing in this book is very inventive, crisp and detailed around this plot. Radclyffe continues to grow in this area, as a thriller writer, with a nice twist to the ending. But as a romance it felt it needed more. The narrator Abby Craden did an excellent job, and her style and voice works very well with this series, able to cover both the harsh villains, action, and tender moments,.

Read full review

- Alice

Book Details

  • Release Date: 06-10-2015
  • Publisher: Audible Studios