Reap the Harvest

  • by Margaret Dickinson
  • Narrated by Susan Jameson
  • 3 hrs and 14 mins
  • Abridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

Following the disastrous floods of 1953, Ella Hilton is compelled to live at Brumby's Farm with her grandmother, Esther, and is soon acutely aware of the mysteries surrounding her family's past. As Ella grows up and falls in love herself, the story of three generations of women, Esther, Kate and Ella, comes full circle, and history seems destined to repeat itself in tragedy. In the final part of this glorious Lincolnshire trilogy, Margaret Dickinson brings the 1950s to life in a story of secrets and love, buried under years of pride and misunderstanding.


See More Like This

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful


By far the best of the three books. Brought everything together ,Couldn't put it down .
Read full review

- kath maciver

Book Details

  • Release Date: 26-06-2007
  • Publisher: Pan Macmillan Publishers Ltd.