Rebirth

  • by Kamal Ravikant
  • Narrated by David Pittu
  • 7 hrs and 7 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

From the author of the best-sellers Love Yourself Like Your Life Depends on It and Live Your Truth comes Rebirth, an inspiring novel about the magic that happens when you learn to follow your heart.
After the death of his estranged father, Amit takes his parent's ashes to the Ganges to fulfill a deathbed promise. Instead of returning home, he wanders, his pain and grief leaving him confused about his future. Almost broke, unsure about his direction in life, and running from memories, he is led by fate to the Camino de Santiago, an ancient 550-mile pilgrimage route across northern Spain.
Amit meets a variety of travelers on his journey. Some are lost and searching for answers. Others are doing their best to leave the past behind. And there are a few who walk to celebrate life. All have stories and lessons to share.
Once a reluctant pilgrim, Amit realizes he cannot stop until he completes the journey. As a traveler tells him, "Once you start walking the Camino, the Camino becomes a part of you." With each step Amit is challenged to confront his fear of following in the footsteps of his father, the loss of a woman he may love after all, and the reality of an uncertain future.
His month-long pilgrimage forces Amit to face life's big questions, and causes him to grow and embrace a new sense of purpose and being.
Based on the author's experience of walking the legendary Camino de Santiago, and told in the tradition of Paulo Coelho and Mitch Albom, Rebirth is a beautiful fable about forgiveness, synchronicity, and the unexpected adventures that reveal who we are.
PLEASE NOTE: When you purchase this title, the accompanying reference material will be available in your Library section along with the audio.

More

See More Like This

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful

Fake indian accents

What the heck. Sure this book is fine but cannot handle the fact that the narrator fakes Indian accents.
Read full review

- Amazon Kunde

Book Details

  • Release Date: 03-01-2017
  • Publisher: Hachette Audio