Remember, Remember

  • by Winifred Holtby
  • Narrated by Susan Jameson
  • 10 hrs and 29 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

Irreverent and entertaining stories which Jameson describes as 'easy to pick up and more tantalising for one's bedside table than a novel'.
This selection of Winifred Holtby's short stories is drawn from her two volumes, "Truth is not Sober" and "Pavements of Anderby", published two years after her death. The stories are irreverent and many are autobiographically based, focusing on the Yorkshire farming community.


See More Like This

Customer Reviews

No customer reviews available

Book Details

  • Release Date: 26-05-2010
  • Publisher: Audible Studios